giveaway – The Village Haberdashery

The lovely Annie from The Village Haberdashery is hosting a fabulous giveaway to celebrate the opening of her bricks and mortar shop in West Hampstead in the New Year.

The Village Haberdashery provides a one-stop shop for the modern crafter with a delightful selection of fabric, yarn, haberdashery and trims.
Swoon!
The new shop hours along with class times will be announced in the New Year, but Annie is holding a preview weekend on the 15th and 16th December for a chance to look around the new shop and get a little pre-Christmas shopping in.
 
The details:
What: The Village Haberdashery open weekend!
Date and time: Saturday 15th December from 11 to 7, and Sunday 16th December from 11 – 5
Location: 47 Mill Lane, West Hampstead, London NW6 1NB
                                        **********So to the fabulous giveaway**********
Annie is giving away this gorgeous bundle of Centre City…
 There are two chances to win this bundle:
1. Leave a comment on this post telling us what crafty skill you would like to learn in 2013.
2. For a bonus entry sign up to the The Village Haberdashery newsletter and leave a comment telling us you have done so.
Giveaway is open to UK and Europe residents only and will close on the 17th December at 5pm (GMT)
Good luck!!
99 thoughts on “giveaway – The Village Haberdashery

  1. Fab giveaway – so generous and I have my fingers crossed! I would love to learn crochet in 2013 along with freezer paper piecing.

  2. Congrats on the bricks and mortar shop! I’d like to try freezer paper piecing too, as I am enjoying foundation piecing so much! And this isn’t That crafty, but I would like to learn more nuts and bolts of getting my blog to look the way I want it to.

  3. For 2013 I would like to learn more about knitting and perhaps what to do with the starter and ending strings – currently wearing a scarf that I made – strings and alll!

  4. My new skill for 2013 is going to be screen printing! I’m dying to giving it a try! Also on the list is to practice and practice FMQ because my skills are not great.

  5. I too aim to learn free motion quilting. I’ve been putting it off for far too long as the idea scares me to death, but it always looks SO gorgeous that I simply HAVE to master the skill.

  6. ehhh I would liek to learn book binding, well I know the basics, but I would like to learn more about it. As for sewing I want to start FMQ, but I don’t know yet …

  7. I’d really like to learn paper piecing…like many of the above comments! I’d also like to learn more free motion quilting! Thanks. :)

  8. Hello, I am continuing to do my patchwork quilting, mostly lap quilts, but my aim is to do some hand quilting as up to now I have just used fleece as a backing and buttons to hold the layers together. I have just found this site and have bookmarked it for further reference, as well as sign up to the newsletters. So, here’s hoping I am lucky enough to win the giveaway fabric and lucky enough to visit the shop in the near future!!

Leave a Reply

