Giveaway – Modern Quilting Sampler class

The lovely Annie from The Village Haberdashery is hosting a fabulous giveaway for the Sew Mama Sew Giveaway day.
vh1
The Village Haberdashery provides a one-stop shop for the modern crafter with a delightful selection of fabric, yarn, haberdashery and trims.  Classes are now being offered which range from knitting to quilting and to celebrate this and the new extended opening hours, Annie is offering one place for the Modern Quilting Sampler class led by popular quiltingblogger and author Katy Jones.
This class will provide you with an exciting introduction to the world of modern quilting using the half square triangle piecing technique! Half square triangles are one of the most important building blocks of patchwork – and the variations of blocks you can create using them are endless.
More details can be found here  and here.
vh2
The class will be held over two days 10am-4pm (Saturday18th and 25th May) and takes place in West Hampstead, London so please ensure if you leave a comment that you are able to travel there for the set time.
There are two chances to win:
1. Leave a comment on this post telling us what crafty skill you would like to learn in 2013.
2. For a bonus entry sign up to the The Village Haberdashery newsletter and leave a comment telling us you have done so.
Giveaway is open to UK  residents only and will close on the 10th May at 6pm and the winner will be chosen by Mr Random Generator.
Good luck!!
Giveaway Closed – thanks for entering
38 thoughts on “Giveaway – Modern Quilting Sampler class

  1. Just learnt paper piecing – really keen to develop quilting abilities, have been stash-building for years in anticipation of being able to quilt one day!

  2. I would love to learn free motion quilting in 2013! I will be on holidays during the event but I am entering to win for someone that I know would love to attend. Thanks for the chance to win!

  3. I am already signed up for the newsletter. Would love to meet Katy and learn more about hst techniques.

  4. Yay what a giveaway!!! Crochet for me – I neeed to learn it before Christmas so I can make snowflake ornaments!!!!

  5. I need to learn free motion quilting. I’ve taken a few classes, but need to put in the time and effort this year. I signed up for your newsletter too, shop looks great! Thanks for hosting the giveaway!

  6. Hmm…good question! I guess it would have to be some new quilty thing because my husband says I’m not allowed to start another hobby. Soooo…maybe…oh heck I don’t know. After 16 years there’s not a lot out there I haven’t tried. Got any ideas?

Leave a Reply

